Instant Access To Over 5787+PLR Products

5 liter mini kegs – mini keg Review

5 liter mini kegs – mini keg Review


5 liter mini kegs – mini keg Review What beer brands are available in 5 liter mini kegs?

mini keg Review

Article by Jason Broyer

At the moment the American beer market is still on the cusp of the 5 liter mini keg revolution. For beer enthusiasts your choices are limited but will we see more in the coming months and years? It’s hard to say, but there are still plenty of options for the American home draught enthusiasts.

Whats the hold up?

The Heineken corportation currently holds the patten on the DraughtKeg system which can be used with the Krups BeerTender 5 liter beer tapping system. Because of this American beer companies that do come out with 5 liter mini kegs must utilize a different keg tapping system.

The Newcastle Brown Ale that is currently available is released under the Heineken Corporation and uses the same pressurized tapping system. The special Heineken pressurized keg allows the beer to stay fresh for up to 30 days which is its key selling point. Most other brands that release 5 liter kegs feature gravity fed taps which may only last a night before going flat, giving them the name ‘party kegs’.

However these party kegs can be equipped with co2 systems to keep them pressurized and fresh as part of a mini keg dispenser unit.

Who are the mini keg challengers?

Coors Light is starting to challenge Heineken in this market releasing the Coors Light 5 liter keg in limited markets. Other brewers who have released 5 liter Kegs include Molson, George Killians,and Becks.

If you’re looking for some really great mini keg selections the German beer market is where it is at. Great tasting Octoberfest certified German brews there are a few out there available in the 5 liter kegs. A good source for these German mini kegs is the online beverage store Bevmo sells all kinds of brews from all over the world, most of the 5 liter mini kegs can be found in the German beer section.

Here is a list of some of the more well known 5 liter keg brands:

HeinekenHeineken Premium LightNewcastle Brown AleCoors LightDAB Original LagerSpaten Premium Lager 5 Liter Warsteiner PremiumPaulaner Hefe-weizenBitburgerBell’s Two-Hearted Ale mini-kegsMolson CanadianGeorge KilliansBell’s Oberon

You shouldn’t let the limited choice sway your decision to purchase a mini keg dispenser as some pubs or local breweries will fill empty 5 liter kegs with your beer of choice. Now this only goes for the gravity fed kegs you could not do that with the Heineken or Newcastle style DraughtKegs. The Avanti 5 liter beer dispenser will tap most any 5 liter keg including the Coors Light home draft or one of the many German brews listed above.

The 5 liter beer market is still a very small niche in the United States but more and more micro brewers are releasing their own party kegs on limited release. This will make owning your own mini beer tap a real treat if you’re a craft beer lover.
About the Author

For more information on mini kegs visit this link to a great resource: Mini Kegs

Also view a detailed list of 5 liter beer brands here

As a beer enthusiast myself I hope this article has helped you in your quest to find the best 5 liter beer brands available today.

Special Offer

KRUPS and HEINEKEN B100 BeerTender with Heineken Draught Keg Technology,Black

41X8Shu9CYL. SL160  5 liter mini kegs   mini keg Review Product Features :
  • Maintains beer at the ideal temperature of 37.4 degrees F
  • Engineered to work exclusively with Heineken, Heineken Premium Light and Newcastle Brown Ale
  • Ultra quiet and efficient Peltier cooling system provides constant and consistent cooling of the keg
  • DraughtKeg and Beertender keep beer fresh for 30 days after tapping
  • LED temperature indicator; large removable drip tray; 5 draught tubes included; 70 watts; 2-year worldwide warranty
KRUPS, part of the world wide leader group of small appliances and Heineken, the leader in European Premium Imported Beer have partnered together to create the ultimate at home draught beer experience. The KRUPS B100 BeerTender technology is compatible with the Heineken DraughtKeg system which utilizes an internal carbonator pressure unit. With 25 patented components, the Heineken DraughtKeg unit releases Co2 every time the tap is opened, ensuring the beer remains fresh for up to 30 days and allows for a crisp quality beer with Heinekens' signature head of foam and trademark "bite". The KRUPS BeerTender Peltier silent cooling system provides constant and consistent cooling of the 5L Heineken DraughtKeg and will keep it at the ideal temperat

buynow big 5 liter mini kegs   mini keg Review
ฺMore Info Click Here: KRUPS and HEINEKEN B100 BeerTender with Heineken Draught Keg Technology,Black

Special Offer

Nostalgia KRS2150 5.1 Cubic-Foot Full Size Kegorater Stainless Steel Draft Beer Dispenser

31lHfXH9Z7L. SL160  5 liter mini kegs   mini keg Review Product Features :
  • 5.1 cubic foot capacity
  • Spring-loaded tap for easy pull and release dispensing
  • Includes one American Sankey "D" Double Tap System
  • Double meter regulator
  • 2.5-ounce CO2 tank (unfilled)
  • 13-inch chrome beer tap tower ad guardrail
  • Stainless steel removable drip tray
  • 1 large wire shelf
  • Adjustable thermostat
  • Casters for easy mobility (locking front wheels)
  • Holds the following keg sizes: 1/6 Barrel (5.23 Gallons), 1/4 Barrel Short (7.75 Gallons), 1/4 Barrel Slim (7.75 Gallons), 1/2 Barrel (15.5 Gallons)
The Nostalgia KRS2150 5.1 Cubic-Foot Full Size Kegorater Stainless Steel Draft Deer Dispenser is great for serving the thirstiest of crowds. Featuring a full size 5.1-cubic foot capacity and a spring-loaded tap that makes dispensing easy. The included American Sankey "D" double tap system and double meter regulator makes the beer flow with easy. Add the unique element to any backyard barbecues, rec rooms or in the man cave.

buynow big 5 liter mini kegs   mini keg Review
ฺMore Info Click Here: Nostalgia KRS2150 5.1 Cubic-Foot Full Size Kegorater Stainless Steel Draft Beer Dispenser

tag mini keg Review

VN:F [1.9.15_1155]
Rating: 6.8/10 (4 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.15_1155]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
5 liter mini kegs - mini keg Review, 6.8 out of 10 based on 4 ratings

Popular tags:

Related posts:

  1. Budweiser Beer Fridge Review
  2. Thermal Electric Beer Chiller – Thermoelectric Beer Chiller Review

Leave a Comment

29 Responses to “5 liter mini kegs – mini keg Review”

  1. search says:

    Its well hard finding good personal blogs
    nowadays, looks like everybody run them for a financial reason
    5 liter mini kegs – mini keg Review – The latest addition to my RSS feed!

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Elinor says:

    Most people will look at reviews and testimonials online before any item is purchased.
    It is a state of mental health which influences a person’s energy, thinking, feelings and behavior.
    Unfortunately as the industry has expanded, insurance has not.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. This is my first time go to see at here andd i am truly impressed
    to read alll at single place.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Megatropin says:

    I do not know if it’s just me or if everyone else experiencing problems with your site.

    It seems like some of the written text on your content
    are running off the screen. Can someone else please comment
    and let me know if this is happening to them too?
    This may be a problem with my web browser because I’ve had this happen before.

    Many thanks

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. If you wish for to obtain a great deal from this piece of writing then you have to
    apply such strategies to your won weblog.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Family Member: So, what will they do when they find out she
    is dead. The bad part of this is that default rates are actually higher compared to the ongoing interest
    rates. According to our latest research report “Indian Payment Card Market Forecast to 2012″, the premium credit card market in India has been witnessing remarkable growth in the
    years of financial global downturn.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. Good article! We are linking to this particularly great article on our website.
    Keep up the great writing.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. filme 2016 says:

    It is in point of fact a nice and helpful piece of info.
    I’m happy that you simply shared this helpful information with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. PageRank says:

    Ideal Way To Discover The Best PageRank Savings Via Internet
    Senior sem consultant Liliya Bevers is addicted to Link,
    fishing and airsofting. Also, she really likes playing along with her pals.

    backlink is in fact thicker in comparison with blood
    Innovative seo E book Clearly shows The Way To Dominate The TrustRank Scene
    An Irrefutable Fact About PageRank Noone Is Saying To You
    Search engine specialist Twanda Kosakowski is addicted to TrustRank, ancestry and canoeing.
    She is getting practically all her drive from discovering and
    making your way to different cities and nations around the world just like Trinidad And
    Tobago.
    At the rear of pretty much every great Link theres a great women
    Everything that Each person Need To Know Regarding backlink Online business
    PageRank Marketers Are Being Buzzed Within The
    Usa, Not Only The United Kingdom
    Bremerton-born Fennie is entirely addicted to
    Link, films and gardening. Also she enjoys vacationing and visiting
    new places as for instance Ettelbruck,Luxembourg.
    One particular Link cheeseburger can also be a seo venom
    The PageRank all partners is preaching about
    The Best Ways To Stay Away From PageRank Problems
    West Covina-born Dagfinn loves Link, engineering, surf fishing.
    Last of all a lot of his drive is obtained from watching
    a buffalo sabres ice-hockey match irl.
    Its certainly no use moaping over dropped Link
    Subscribers gives the swagger on Link

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  10. ao thun nam says:

    If you would like to obtain much from this article then you have to apply
    these methods to your won website.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. I am not certain where you are getting your info,
    but good topic. I needs to spend some time finding out more or working out more.
    Thanks for wonderful information I used to be in search of
    this info for my mission.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. AMEZCUA BIO DISC 2

    At the time the Amezcua Bio Disc was introduces to the whole world in 2006 ,
    it heralded a revolution in the very same way we were able to redefine and harmonize the
    energy of drinking water , greatly maximizing its positive effect on the human body .
    As time goes by that went through , various independent research
    verified the Bio Disc’s ability to favorably harmonize energy
    source ,

    In modern times , Amezcua Bio Disc is well recognized througout as one
    of the most effective Recuperation Tool . Every household that has Amezcua Bio Disc are more protected
    from infectious ailments .

    Therefore , Amezcua Bio Disc is a Overall health Equipment that once the water is very well prepared
    , it assists in healing Diabetes type 2 , Most cancers of any kind as well as other a number of ailments .

    Why not get yours today quick and start enjoying optimal health
    to the Maximum . Check it up at the website link
    .

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  13. para says:

    Hiya very cool website!! Man .. Excellent ..
    Superb .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also?
    I’m glad to find a lot of useful information right here in the publish,
    we want work out extra techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing.
    . . . . .

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  14. Looking For Artificial Jewelry, Visit Ubkstore.com to find hundreds of unique designer Indian Jewelry

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  15. I have learn some good stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting.

    I surprise how much effort you set to create any such wonderful informative
    web site.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  16. I got this web page from my pal who informed me concerning
    this web site and now this time I am browsing this website
    and reading very informative posts here.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  17. Title Loans says:

    Thanks for finally writing about > 5 liter mini kegs – mini
    keg Review – Articles < Loved it!

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  18. It is not my first time to visit this web site, i am visiting this site dailly and
    get pleasant facts from here every day.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  19. It’s going to be end of mine day, but before finish
    I am reading this great post to increase my experience.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  20. Quality content is the key to interest the people to visit the site, that’s
    what this web page is providing.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  21. It’s really veгү difficult in tһіѕ full of activity
    life tο listen news оn TV, soo I only սѕе tthe
    web fοr tҺɑt reason, ɑnd gett thе hottest news.

    Feel free tօ surff to mʏ website servo motor controller

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  22. As the admin of this web page is working, no doubt very shortly it will be renowned, due to its
    quality contents.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  23. game says:

    Good day very cool site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing ..
    I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m happy to search out numerous helpful information right here within the publish, we’d like develop more strategies
    in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  24. Magnificent web site. A lot of useful information here. I am sending it to a few
    buddies ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you to your sweat!

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  25. testing says:

    May I just say what a comfort to discover somebody who
    really knows what they’re discussing on the net.
    You actually understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important.
    A lot more people have to read this and understand this side
    of the story. It’s surprising you are not more popular because you most
    certainly possess the gift.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  26. news says:

    This package also includes NHL Network, NBA TV and Big Ten Network along
    with 10 other local sports network. Soccer requires both sprinting and long-term speed, so
    develop your skills in both areas. DISH Network brings the best Hindi TV straight to your home.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  27. melayu nakal says:

    In 2003, our company obtained thee certificate oof ISO9001
    Quality System Authentification, and it started to run in accordance with API 5L and API 5CT in 2004.

    Throughout the years more and morfe improvements were applied to vortex tubes.

    However, water tubing is considered more popular tha snow tubing.

    Feell free to surf to mmy website … melayu nakal

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  28. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or weblog
    posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this
    website. Studying this info So i am glad to express
    that I’ve an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I found out exactly what
    I needed. I most surely will make certain to do not omit this website and provides it a look regularly.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  29. quan ao thun says:

    Hello to every , as I am in fact keen of reading this blog’s post to be updated
    daily. It consists of fastidious material.

    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.15_1155]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply